PieSync Help Center

Explore our help center for quick answers

Does PieSync Sync Deletions?

Jan Bogaert

No, we do not...

PieSync will never delete any contacts on your behalf. This is mainly a safety measure on our end to avoid our users from wiping out (parts of) their databases completely, cross-connections/in multiple apps, in just mere seconds when a manual error is made.

We can help you though! On some of our integration we have the a 'Sync Deletions' feature that will tag the contacts that you've deleted in the other app. For more info, read this article:

HOW DOES THIS WORK?